This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Memorial Awards

The Hampton Roads Academy Memorial Awards are given annually in memory of those who were very special to the HRA community.
Students receive scholarships, monetary awards for special projects or engraved gifts. This year five alumni returned to campus to present the following awards:

Karen Schappert ‘85 Memorial Award
Presented by Courtney Elliott Gardner `85
Addison-Parker Davis

Tony Hux ‘76 Memorial Award
Presented by Beth Tanner Burrus `76
Scott Spencer

Nancy Richwine Memorial Award
Presented by Georgeanna Neal `83
Jasmine Colson

Hal Tayloe Enrichment Award
Presented by Kevin B. Hutchens `92
Ethan Steider, Olivia Basco, Connor Duggan and
Hana Mohsin

John C. “Kit” Scull ‘64 Memorial Award
Presented by Sydney Mrowiec and John B. Morgan II `64
Carey Hutchens

Click here for more photos of the ceremony.