Admission Events

2018 - 2019 Admission Events

Children applying to the Lower School - PK, JK, Kindergarten,
and Grades 1 through 4 are assessed individually, by appointment.
 
Students applying to Middle and Upper Schools (Grades 5 through 10)
are offered the following Assessment dates:
 
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Mondays, June 10, 17, 24, 2019
Mondays, July 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, 2019
Mondays, August 5, 12, 2019
 
Students applying to Grades 11 & 12 must present PSAT or SAT score reports in lieu of an HRA Admission Assessment.
*Please make an appointment to discover if an application is advised*
 
 
Assessment date testing for MS and US (Grades 5-10) begin at 8:30am
and can be combined with a “Day at HRA” afternoon during the dates school is in session
*All scheduled days are subject to change due to weather / unforeseen events*
*Further testing is by appointment*
 

Assessment Day Schedules

JK & Kindergarten
Test 8:30-10 a.m.
Grades 3 – 11
Test 8:30 a.m. – noon, 
Student interview & Ambassador
shadowing 12-3 p.m.
*All events are subject to
change due to weather/
unforeseen events*

Hampton Roads Academy

HRA is accredited through the Virginia Association of Independent Schools, a member of the National Association of Independent Schools and is a National Blue Ribbon School.