Admission Events

2019 - 2020 Admission Events

Children applying to the Lower School - PK, JK, Kindergarten,
and Grades 1 through 4 are assessed individually, by appointment.
 
Students applying to Middle and Upper Schools (Grades 5 through 10)
are offered the following Assessment dates:

Thursday, November 21, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
**Open House, Jan 26, 2020 at 2 p.m.**
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Mondays, June 8, 15, 22, 29, 2020
Mondays, July 6, 13, 20, 27, 2020
Mondays, August 3, 10, 17, 2020
 
Students applying to Grades 11 & 12 may present PSAT or SAT score reports to determine if an HRA Admission Assessment will be required.
*Please make an appointment to discover if an application is advised*
 
 
Assessments for MS and US (Grades 5-10) begin at 8:30am
and can be combined with a “Day at HRA” afternoon during the dates school is in session
*All scheduled days are subject to change due to weather / unforeseen events*
*Further testing is by appointment*

Assessment Day Schedules

Lower School
Grades PK - 4
Assessments by Appointment
Middle and Upper Schools
Test 8:30 a.m. – noon, 
Student interview & Ambassador
shadowing 12-3 p.m.
*All events are subject to
change due to weather/
unforeseen events*

Hampton Roads Academy

HRA is accredited through the Virginia Association of Independent Schools, a member of the National Association of Independent Schools and is a National Blue Ribbon School.